Molly Blogs Idol

The rantings of an American Idol addict

Top 3 – Results Show

Posted by Molly M M on May 13, 2009

Interesting Night at the Museum 2 schtick by Ben Stiller, Jonah Hill, Bill Hader, and Hank Azaria.

88 million votes?!?!!! Only a million separating the top 2?? What about the bottom two???

Katy Perry? Yuck.

More cartoony Ford videos??

Alicia Keys talking about Idol Gives Back. She’s such a beautiful person. And we have a young Rwandan boy named Noah singing!! He has learned the song in just one week! Wow. (No sarcasm here, truly.) He’s dancin’! Not real easy to distinguish his voice from whoever’s singing background though… Okay, the backups are all different ethnicities… neat. That was not as inspiring as I wish it had been, but not too bad.

Hometown visits comin’ up…

They are playing “Starlight” by Muse for Danny’s hometown video. Love that song. Mention of Jamar!! (He was better than Danny.) Danny’s crying with Jamar next to him on the parade. LOL “Scream On” sign. I don’t love that Danny gets the Green Bay Packers backing. But where are they on this clip?

They’re not actually going to give the result yet, are they?? Of course not!

Kris!!!!! He went to his favorite restaurant in Conway, AR, and he gets free cheese dip for life! He must’ve been totally overwhelmed. Whoops on caller #8. Love the “woooo!!” He jumps off the stage to be flooded with fans. Hugs with Mom and Dad! And now we have “Falling Slowly” playing!! Oh my gosh. Just him and an acoustic guitar. Nice. And the wife!! Really emotional family. Kris says to the crowd, “You’ve changed my life.”

Jordin Sparks plus Adam’s hometown visit, I assume?

Sorry, got distracted. Jordin kinda sucked.

Lambert talks about the streaker… “got excited and took her top off.” That’s putting it mildly. LOL, the eyeliner. Adam is really grateful. He goes to the theater group he was in as a child. He gives advice to the little ones. Getting some Who action here. “Baba O’Riley”! Streaker! National Anthem! (Why no footage of Danny singing?)

Oh man this is intense. But we get Katy Perry first — right?

Still can’t believe there’s only 1 million votes between the top two. This is like Ruben-Clay closeness. I hope this means it’s Adam and Kris… that would be something.

Ryan says Danny said he just wants it to be over. Adam, off-screen, yells “I want to see Katy Perry!” Katy comes out wearing… a cape with Adam Lambert written on the back? Wow, “Waking Up in Vegas”? And the trend of family-friendly live performances continues!! She has the CRAZY EYES on tonight. Not too great.

Side note: I don’t watch Bones, but I kinda want to see those two hook up tomorrow. Even if it’s in a dream.

Okay, results… oy.

KRIS!!!! Oh my God!!!!

Who else??

Adam!!

Wow. I can’t believe it!!!!

Suck on it, producers!!!

Danny’s video was nice, until he said the bit at the end… I’m that guy. Um, humble much?

Danny does sound nice on this. I won’t mind if he sings this one for his wife. I’m not loving the judges’ tears. Adam and Kris deserve to be there! Don’t take their win away from them!

Simon says none of them could have predicted this, no disrespect. (No disrespect to who??) Simon also says that Kris’s second song, especially, made him a real contender… we could have a real ding-dong next week? What the? Do you mean showdown, Simon?

Regardless, I’m happy.

My mom is now convinced Kris is actually going to win. I honestly don’t care who does. I prefer Kris’s style… but I would love to see someone like Adam win it. For the first time EVER… I’m really torn.

3 Responses to “Top 3 – Results Show”

  1. Becca said

    I screamed when they said Kris’s name! I was dreading it being Kris and Adam or Kris and Danny as the 2nd revealed… but they were nice to my heart!

  2. Lezli said

    As of right now, it doesn’t matter to me who wins. They are both humble and totally deserve to win. I think it will be entirely based on next week’s performances. I just hope they both knock it out of the park. I can’t wait for the results next week!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Anna said

    *does a happy dance*

    There is justice in the world! I 100% agree with Lezli, assuming (hoping) that both Adam and Kris have a “moment” next week, I could see it going either way. I think I hope Kris wins so that Adam doesn’t have to be saddled with the Idol machine. Although since they get first dibs anyway, it might be a moot point. Anyway… Woooo hoooo!!!!! 🙂

    (I also LOL’d at the “Scream On” sign)

Leave a Reply

 
